Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Does "Once Per Turn" mean your opponent's turn too?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2581 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I'm wondering if the meaning "Once per turn" effects can also be activated on your opponent's turn. Thanks!! :) --002517 13:19, November 6, 2009 (UTC)
For the most part "Once per turn" means "once per turn, during the controlling players main phase 1 or main phase 2" however, if there are any additional effects or restrictions (ie Naturia Butterfly) such as for during battlephases, or during opponents turn, it would have to declare it on the card itself-Resk 13:23, November 6, 2009 (UTC)
Resk is right. Once per turn does mean "Once per controller's turn...". the only time it would be on both players is if it says somewhere in the effect "...this effect can be used on either player's turn." or the like that specifies that the effect can be done on either player's turn. For ex: Hanewata and D.D. Crow. Redd Vampirus 08:13, November 8, 2009 (UTC)