Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → D-Fissure and Xyz Materials|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1887 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I read Forum:D.D._XYZ and I'm still uncertain.
If I detach "Wingtortoise", will it be sent to the Graveyard or banished?
I would like as many different people's "opinions" as possible. Thanks! Soopa Koopa Troopa Loopa 19:36, September 27, 2011 (UTC)
- As of following OCG rulings (Kevin Tewart's comment is overruling), Xyz Materials don't exist on the field but behind the Xyz Monsters. So those materials going to Graveyard reckless what happening. --FredCat 19:38, September 27, 2011 (UTC)
- The official rulebook states that Xyz Materials are not Monster Cards, and as such, will not be treated as Monster Cards by other cards. Detached Xyz Materials are sent to the graveyard, unless a card that dictates "all cards" says different. DemonGodAsura (talk • contribs) 23:33, September 27, 2011 (UTC)
- Okay! Wonderful! Anyone else? Even if you're just repeating what's been said, I'd like the masses on my side.