Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Constellar Pollux and Constellar Leonis|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1266 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Constellar Pollux and Leonis have kind of same effect but different text, so in his ruling leonis says:
"For monsters that allow you to Normal Summon a monster in addition to your Normal Summon, even if you control Constellar Leonis, General Grunard of the Ice Barrier and Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi", you can only apply the effect of 1 of them.
For example, if you apply the effect of Constellar Leonis, you cannot apply the effect of General Grunard of the Ice Barrier or Karakuri Komachi mdl 224 "Ninishi"."
But What About Pollux his errata is not the same as that monsters, so if i normal summon constellar Leonis and use his effect to extra normal constellar pollux will you gain his effect?
Because some judge write this in his forum:
"This effect" as seen on Constellar Pollux and Gem-Knight Seraphinite refer to copies of themselves. So Pollux gives you an additional Normal Summon for Constellars and Seraphinite gives you an additional Normal Summon for anything!
And since Seraphinite have the same text as Leonis, Grunard and Ninishi, i understand that i can use only one effect of the four, but since the text for constellar Pollux is not the same, i guess that i can gain his extra summon, even if i use one of the four before.
Yes, since it works for different monsters, it's considered a different effect. If you use Pollux, then you cannot use Leonis, but you can use Double Summon or Seraphinite. 18.104.22.168 (talk) 12:49, June 22, 2013 (UTC)
- Never mind the previous post. Just use this:
Effects that grant additional normal summons essentially fall under 3 categories:
1) Effects that, for all intents and purposes, "rewrite" the rule stating how many normal summons you get. Double Summon and Chain Summoning fall into this category, with Double Summon granting 2 summons (despite it's odd TCG text just stating additional), and chain summoning granting 3 summons. Multiple of these can be used, but they do not stack on each other.
2) Continuous/Lingering effects that grant an additional normal summon, such as Constellar Pollux, Atlantean Heavy Infantry, and Swap Frog. These allow the player a total of 1 additional summon, and cannot stack with each other, even if they are from different effects (For example, if I have Atlantean Heavy Infantry and have previously activated Swap Frog's effect, I can summon an extra frog OR an extra sea serpent, but not both). These can, however, stack with cards from the first category. (i.e. Double Summon and Pollux would allow for 3 normal summons).
3) Activated effects that normal summon at resolution, such as Ultimate Offering, Mahunder, Pahunder, Evilswarm Kerykeion, and Constellar Sombre. These don't pair with any of the other normal summoning effects, and as such you can use as many of them as you like per turn (barring limitations like listed on Kerykion/Sombre). For example, you can perform 5 normal summons in a turn by using the effects of 2 each Mahunder and Pahunder to normal summon each other. Since these work separately from either of the other 2, you can also still use them even if you've gotten an extra normal summon from another effect, such as the popular triple normal summon in Evilswarms from Kerykeion's activated effect and Castor's applied Continuous effect.