what will happen if Ally of Justice Catastor battles with Neo-Spacian Grand Mole? does grand mole will be destroy and then catastor will return to extra deck? (talk) 17:30, April 7, 2011 (UTC)

As it specificly says on the rulings page for Ally of Justice Catastor:

"If "Ally of Justice Catastor" battles with "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole", the mandatory effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" activates as Chain Link 1, and the optional effect of "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" can activate as Chain Link 2. "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" will resolve first and return itself to the Hand and "Ally of Justice Catastor" to the Extra Deck. Then, the effect of "Ally of Justice Catastor" will resolve without effect.[6]"

-Resk (Talk) 17:37, April 7, 2011 (UTC)

ah.. thanks203.87.201.134 (talk) 17:47, April 7, 2011 (UTC)

how about if catastor attacks a face-down monster? is it destroy w/o flipping it face-up?

Considering it would be impossible to know if it was non-Dark or not while face-down, no. (talk) 20:19, April 7, 2011 (UTC)

The rule there is that It will have to Flip it faceup first to identify if the card is of any Attribute but Dark so during that step, it will force the card to Flip, Thus Grandmole's effect will be the first to resolve then so on... Xeattle02 (talkcontribs) 22:41, April 7, 2011 (UTC)

Actually, the effect's of both monsters activate before monsters are flipped face-up. If "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" is attacked while face-down, neither effect will activate. DemonGodAsura (talkcontribs) 07:53, April 8, 2011 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.