Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Card Rulings Question:Trap Stun|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1217 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
1st Step: I activated Infinite Dismissal in response to my opponent playing Spirit Reaper. 2nd Step: My opponent activates Trap Stun, and in response I play Fake Trap, which he states isn't possible because Trap Stun has a faster caster speed then Fake Trap.
3rd Step: I activate Imperial Custom to save my Infinite Dismissal and my opponent states that I can not activate it in response because my turn ended when I used Fake Trap.
- First off, link to card pages instead of uploading images already on the site under bad filenames. In the scenario you presented, you would not be able to activate "Fake Trap" in the first place; "Trap Stun" does not have an effect that destroys, it merely negates. However, had your opponent activated a card that destroys, like "Mystical Space Typhoon", you indeed could activate "Imperial Custom" to save "Infinite Dismissal". --Golden Key (talk • contribs) 14:25, August 6, 2013 (UTC)
Still, all cards involved in the whole shenanigans are all non-Counter Trap cards, so they all have the same Spell Speed of 2 and thus can freely Chain onto each other. It's only Spell Speed 3, possessed by Counter Traps, that cannot be outsped except by other Counter Traps. --Gadjiltron (talk • contribs) 07:51, August 7, 2013 (UTC)