Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Can you summon in Face Up Defense?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1883 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Cuz Grif on the IRC said I couldn't. The rulebook said nothing against it, just not an example of it. Any proof from UDE? TehBazzard 01:14, 9 January 2009 (UTC)
- "When a monster is "Set", it is played in face-down Defense Position. Monsters cannot be Normal Summoned in face-up Defense Position, except by a card effect that allows them to be summoned that way (such as "Light of Intervention")."-From the Defense Position Page. Dmaster (Talk • Contribs • Count) 01:18, 9 January 2009 (UTC)
and that's taken straight out of the rulebook, I'm not sure what version you read, but yea.. you can't summon face-up defense position no matter how many times they do that on the show (especially GX) Klovasos17 05:35, 9 January 2009 (UTC)
- There are some online games that allow it (these are generally called "house rules"), but officially you cannot. Danny Lilithborne 00:46, 10 January 2009 (UTC)