Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Blackwing blizzard and black whirlwind|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2594 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
can blizzard activate its effect to special summon a bw from the grave while you activate black whirlwind or does it miss timing?
It misses the timing. It dosen't form a chain. Flushy 11:34, October 28, 2009 (UTC)
The DON'T miss the timing, both effects are optional triggers, so they form a chain. Just like suiciding 2 Mystic Tomatoes together (opponent's one with yours). Falzar FZ 11:57, October 28, 2009 (UTC)
It misses the timing. When you summon Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North, you either choose to special summon on Lv 4 or lower Bf or if you have black Whirlwind, you choose to find a BF monster with lower attack than Blizzard. Hence, it kinds of misses the timing. If you choose to summon Blizzard and special summon the Lv 4 or below BF, you cannot find another BF with lower attack as the action of summon is already completed, resolved with the effect of special summoning. 22.214.171.124 11:26, October 29, 2009 (UTC)
Just Like Con said you cant do that if you choose to activate them at the same time they do start a chain but if you dont want to start a chain you must Choose Whirlwinds effect or Blizzards effect Wings Of Darkess Unite! 11:40, October 29, 2009 (UTC)
"Missing the Timing" occurs when something happens in the middle of a resolving chain or during the activation of a effect or cost payment. With Black Whirlwind and Blizzard, they are two effects that try to activate at the same time, thus creating a chain. After they chain, the will both resolve. If you don't believe that, give me 2 other cards that are optional triggers that trigger at the same time and I'll explain that. (I already have the Mystic Tomato vs. Mystic Tomato example, they are both optional triggers that try to activate at the same time.) Falzar FZ 12:08, October 29, 2009 (UTC)
- After "Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North" is Summoned, the last thing to occur is the Normal Summon of "Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North", so the effect of both "Blackwing - Blizzard the Far North" and "Black Whirlwind" activate and form a Chain according to SEGOC. Neither effect misses the timing. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 19:30, October 29, 2009 (UTC)