Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Black rose vs book of moon|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2650 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
my oppenent synchro summons black rose dragon and destorys the field could i chain book of moon switch it face down would this stop black roses effect
Why would it? Book only stops continuous effects. BRD is not a continuous effect. Falzar FZ 13:31, September 5, 2009 (UTC)
- Black Rose Dragon does not need to remain face-up on the field in order to resolve its effect. So, even if Book of Moon is chained and flips him face-down, its effect still resolves. ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 14:55, September 5, 2009 (UTC)
to answer your question more thoroughly, no it would not stop the effect from happening even though you did chain BoM directly to it's SS. the fact that the card says "when this card is synchro summoned" means that as soon as it gets on the field it can nuke it and as for your book of moon, it was a good try but, if anything, he could call priority anyway. im not an expert so if that ends up being wrong then feel free to correct me. Stigles 15:02, September 5, 2009 (UTC)
- You don't use Priority to activate the effect of "Black Rose Dragon". If you want it to activate, then the effect activates as soon as "Black Rose Dragon" is Summoned.
- Also, the effect of "Black Rose Dragon" starts a Chain, so your opponent can still chain "Book of Moon" to the effect. "Book of Moon" won't stop the effect from resolving, though.
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 16:14, September 5, 2009 (UTC)