Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Black Rose Dragon vs. Skill Drain|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2512 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I heard a rumour saying that black rose dragon's effect can be activated when skill drain is on the field because destroying or tributing the dragon is a cost to activate its effect, so the dragon will not be on the field when the effect resolves. Please confirm this. Only players who are 100% sure about this ruling can answer this question please, thank you.
- If Black Rose Dragon is face-up on the field when his effect resolves, that effect will be negated by Skill Drain. But if Black Rose Dragon is not face-up on the field when his effect resolves, the effect will not be negated. For example, player A Synchro Summons Black Rose Dragon while Skill Drain is face-up on the field. He choose to activate BRS's trigger effect to destroy the field. The opponent chains Bottomless Trap Hole to BRD's effect. The chain resolves backwards. First Bottomless Trap Hole resolves and removes BRD from play, and then BRD's effect resolves, and since "he is not face-up on the field when the effect resolves", the effect is not negated by Skill Drain. The same applies to BRD's ignition effect. ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 08:54, 16 April 2009 (UTC)
- No. Black Rose Dragon's trigger effect doesn't have a cost. ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 10:06, 16 April 2009 (UTC)
When you said destroy the black rose dragon, did you mean that it's a cost?
No, it's part of the Black Rose Dragon's effect.Bainina 08:24, 18 April 2009 (UTC)
It does activate. It was stated on the official website.
You're right that Skill Drain doesn't stop effects from Activating, it only stops effects from Resolving if it's still face up on the field.
- Also, remember to sign your posts with 4 tildes Falzar FZ 22:45, January 7, 2010 (UTC)