Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Black Rose Dragon and Dandylion|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2609 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
If I use Dandylion as a synchro material for Black Rose Dragon and activate Black Rose's first effect, how would it resolve? Does it form a chain? Will the Fluff Tokens be destroyed by Black Rose's effect?
188.8.131.52 00:32, October 4, 2009 (UTC)
yea they will be because dandylions abilty activates as soon as its sent to the graveyard so when u summon black rose dragon they are already there and are destroyed by its effect —This unsigned comment was made by James plant cox (talk • contribs) 00:42, October 4, 2009
- Akiza's Rose is correct. Both effects would activate at the same time, so they form a Chain according to SEGOC. "Dandylion" (mandatory) is Chain Link 1, and "Black Rose Dragon" (optional) is Chain Link 2. Resolving backwards, "Black Rose Dragon" destroys the field, and then "Dandylion" Special Summons the two "Fluff Tokens". --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 05:18, October 5, 2009 (UTC)
I see, so using Debris/Dandylion to sync for Black Rose Dragon would result in a +2 field advantage after bombing the field. Then you could do something like top-decking for Plaguespreader Zombie and play Emergency Teleport to sync for another level 5-7 monster. 184.108.40.206 23:45, October 5, 2009 (UTC)