p1. has a set fiendish chain ready to use p2. syncho summons Black rose dragon. p1. activates fiendish chain to negate the effect of black rose dragon when it is syncho summoned

Question: does fiendish chain negate black rose dragon's first effect to blow everything up as its summoned?Roxasora13 23:23, June 3, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, the trap card negates black rose

Chain 1 Black rose

Chain 2 fiendish chain

resolve from the last to the beginning, the trap card targets black rose and resolve first, so balck rose has it's effect negated before it can resolve MobiusxXx 00:20, June 4, 2010 (UTC)

I think that Fiendish Chain will not negate the effect of Black Rose Dragon because of the player's turn priority. Black Rose Dragon has a trigger effect that is when she hit the field, destroy everything on the field, then because of the priority, Fiendish Chain dont have the effect. Im not 100% sure, need a second post to made my post right or wrong :p. PhoenixSoul 00:32, June 4, 2010 (UTC)

Black rose is a trigger effect

Priority only gives the turn player to take placa haz Chain 1, this doesn't mean that the effect of black rose will resolve first. Priority just make sure that the turn player takes the firdt place on the chain link. MobiusxXx 00:38, June 4, 2010 (UTC)

sorry, you are wrong phoenix. It is as said by the person above. You are right, the effect of black rose activates as soon as it is summoned. Then fiendish chain is chained. But the chain is resolved in reverse order. So first findish chain resolves. Then black rose tries to resolve but it is already negated. -dest- 00:37, June 4, 2010 (UTC)

haha ok, thanks for clarifying my post :P now im sure what happen in those cases XD --PhoenixSoul 01:24, June 4, 2010 (UTC)


Here is another situation.... I synchro summon Black Rose Dragon and activate its first effect to destroy all cards on the field then my opponent chains his Enemy Controller to take control of my Black Rose Dragon...

Chain 1 Black rose

Chain 2 Enemy Controller


Chain 2 Enemy Controller

Chain 1 Black rose

So even though he takes control of Black Rose Dragon all cards are still destroyed, RIGHT?? Gomer123 (talkcontribs) 12:17, July 7, 2010 (UTC)

That is correct, as the effect has been activated, and will still resolve, regardless of Black Rose Dragon's position on, or off, the field.- (talk) 13:00, July 7, 2010 (UTC)

I synchro summon Black Rose Dragon and activate its first effect then I chain Compulsory Evacuation Device,returning Black Rose to my Extra Deck, does it still destroys all cards on the field? Gomer123 (talkcontribs) 14:09, July 9, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, returning a card to the deck or bouncing it to the hand will not negate its effect.-- HHTurtle  (Talk) 15:03, July 9, 2010 (UTC)

Chain 1: Black Rose is successfully synchro summon and activate its first effect

Chain 2: Book of moon...flips my Black Rose face-down

Does Black Rose's effect activates and destroy all cards or will it be negated because it is faced down? Gomer123 (talkcontribs) 10:22, August 2, 2010 (UTC)

Flipping a monster face-down does not negate effects. BRD will still nuke the field. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 10:04, August 2, 2010 (UTC)

The only way you can negate Black Rose first Effect is negating her summoning or her effect, if her summon is negated...she never touch the field, then she cant clear the field. For Example Solemn Warning, Solemn Judgment, etc. Negate her effect chain her summon with Skill Drain or Divine Wrath for example. If she touch the field and your opponent do not negate anything of her then clear the field. --PhoenixSoul (talkcontribs) 01:48, November 7, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.