Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Battlin' Boxer Glassjaw Ruling|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1274 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I've had a lot of arguments with people, and have had many people also agree with me, does Battlin' Boxer Glassjaw get his effect if detached as part of Yoke's continous effect to save itself, or any other non-cost XYZ monster? 220.127.116.11 (talk) 22:57, June 9, 2013 (UTC)
- Yes, you can. It will form a Chain with Lead Yoke's ATK-gaining effect. For other non-Cost Xyz Monsters, it depends on whether detaching is the last thing that happens. Otherwise, it may miss the timing. 18.104.22.168 (talk) 23:12, June 9, 2013 (UTC)
You CAN NOT, I repeat CAN NOT, use glassjaws effect when he is sent to the graveyard from Yokes' effect. The reason you can not use his effect is because, he is considered XYZ Material and not a monster while underlaying under a XYZ monster.
"Xyz Materials underneath Xyz Monsters do not count as monsters, so detached Xyz Materials will be sent to the Graveyard even if "Dimensional Fissure" is on the field. While monsters are Xyz Materials, they cannot be targeted or activate/apply their effects."
- Don't delete the entire page, you idiot. Just post a new comment. Glassjaw says that it activates when it is sent to the Graveyard. When it is detached, it is sent to the Graveyard, and while it is in the Graveyard, it is treated as a monster. It doesn't say, "When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard." It wouldn't work if it were to say that because Xyz Material aren't treated as being on the field; however, Xyz Materials are still treated as being sent to the Graveyard when detached, just not treated as being sent from the field to the Graveyard. 22.214.171.124 (talk) 16:14, June 11, 2013 (UTC)
- Calm the heck down, IP-Addressed #86.123...
- You're half correct, half wrong - Yoke himself can triggering Glassjaw's effect, but all other Xyz Monster that used Material as Cost could making him useless in any forms. They're treated him like "Critter" when detached him, only worst. --iFredCat 16:39, June 11, 2013 (UTC)