Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.
|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Ancient city Rainbow ruins vs heavy storm|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2505 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
if i have one crystal beast in my spell&trap zone and my opponent activate heavy storm does ancient city rainbow ruins get destroy?
- If "Demise, King of Armageddon"/"Heavy Storm"/"Malevolent Catastrophe"/etc would destroy "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" and at least 1 "Crystal Beast" card in your opponent's Spell/Trap Zone, then "Ancient City - Rainbow Ruins" is not destroyed because of the "Crystal Beast" card.
The crystal is not destroyed yet so the effect of Rainbow Ruins is still there, Heavy destroys all S/T simultaneously. (just in case, Power Tool Dragon will be destroyed by Black Rose Dragon because PTD says 'instead', unlike Rainbow Ruins) Falzar FZ 06:06, January 29, 2010 (UTC)
This correct 'Ancient City Rainbow Ruins' will not be destroyed as when the card was activated there was a crystal beast monster in your spell and trap zones, that crystal beast will be destroyed and not 'Ancient City Rainbow Ruins'. Frozen Abyss 09:40, January 30, 2010 (UTC)