|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → A question about cards such as golem sentry|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1831 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Golem Sentry and Stealth Bird, along with other cards have this phrase within their descriptions...
-Once per turn, you can flip this card into face down defense position.
Whereas other cards such as Guardian Statue say...
-Once per turn, during your main phase, you can flip this card into face down defense position.
As a turn consists of the actions of one player from draw to end phase, does this mean where not stated that I can put a monster into face down defense position during an opponents turn, as it is not specified it must be in one of my phases?
Cheers Adam Gough 14:42, 1 June 2008 (UTC)
I don't think there's a difference whether it says your main phase or not. Ignition monster effects can only be activated during your main phases. Zeek Aran 21:07, 1 June 2008 (UTC)
- Only Multi-Trigger effects can be activated during your opponent's turn. Danny Lilithborne 04:00, 2 June 2008 (UTC)