|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → A couple Q's that need answering... please?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1568 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Ok, I've been playing for awhile, and I've accumulated a couple questions. My fellow duelists (I hate calling them that) are stubborn, but they will listen to you. Heres my questions:
- Does Divine Wrath/Gladiator Beast War Chariot negate a Glad tagging out?
- Can you chain Psychic Rejuvination to Self-Destruct Button to save yourself?
- Will Solemn Judgment negate Tribute summons?
- What happens when 2 monsters with 0 ATK attack each other? Do they both get destroyed? (NEW)
Thanks alot... and I know the Gladiator Q has been asked before. Blue-Eyes White Boy 00:42, 23 January 2009 (UTC)
- I'm not certain on the first one. The second one, the answer is definitely no. Rejuvenation would raise your LP first, then Self-Destruct would set them at 0. The third one is yes since Tribute Summons are Normal Summons. Danny Lilithborne 01:49, 23 January 2009 (UTC)
- Lemme answer:
- 1) Divine Wrath and Gladiator Beast War Chariot can be chained to the tagging-out of a Gladiator Beast. But, since sending the monster back to the deck is a cost, that monster will still be returned to the deck, but no other Gladiator Beast will be Special Summoned.
- 2) Self-Destruct Button states "both players' life points become 0". Since they become 0, you don't take 8000 damage, no matter how many life points you have when Self-Destruct Button resolves, they will still become 0. So you cannot save yourself.
- 3) Solemn Judgment will negate Tribute Summons, but not Tribute Sets. --Darth Covah 04:12, 23 January 2009 (UTC)
- 1) Minor: "Divine Wrath" and "Gladiator Beast War Chariot" can negate the effect of a "Gladiator Beast" monster. However, the monster returns to the deck as a cost, so "Divine Wrath" and "Gladiator Beast War Chariot" can't destroy it, since you cannot destroy a specific card in the deck. The effect will still be negated. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 21:48, 23 January 2009 (UTC)
- 4) Yes. They both get destroyed. ATEMVEGETA 22:19, 23 January 2009 (UTC)