Hi, I want to ask about certain rulings in regards to Macro Cosmos and cards that state that a card is sent to the graveyard.

Example: Don Zaloog attacks a monster and successfully inflicts battle damage. If Macro Cosmos is on the field, can Don Zaloog activate his second effect stating "Send 2 cards from the top of your opponent's Deck to the Graveyard"? Or do the cards get simply become Removed from Play?

I ask this on all other cards that causes a card to be sent to the graveyard. Gravekeeper's Servant has a "Opponent cannot X unless Y is sent to the graveyard." but what about those that simply state "If X happens, then send Y to the graveyard."

Thank you, TLChanthavong (talkcontribs) 20:23, August 17, 2010 (UTC)

While Macro Cosmos, Banisher of the Light and Banisher of the Radiance are face-up on the field, neither player can pay Costs that require the player to send cards from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard. On the other hand, if an effect sends cards to the Graveyard (like Don Zaloog's Trigger effect) it will resolve propely and the cards will get removed instead.

As for Gravekeeper's Servant, if you have it on your field your opponent can't send cards from the top of his Deck to the Graveyard, so he/she can't declare an attack. To an extent, even Dimensional Fissure will prevent the opponent from declaring an attack because you can't verify if the top card of his Deck is a monster card or not prior to paying the toll.-- (talk) 20:48, August 17, 2010 (UTC)

Can you summon Uria Lord of Sering Flame while macros cosmo is face-up on the field? (talk) 21:31, August 18, 2010 (UTC)

If a card says you must "send cards to the graveyard" to activate, or to pay a cost, then you cannot do it because they must reach the graveyard. ie Uria, Lord of Searing Flames

If a card says "You can discard cards " to activate it, or for a cost, than you can activate it because it is not necessary for them to reach the grave. ie Machina Fortress

so no you cannot summon Uria Kearowind (talkcontribs) 00:46, August 19, 2010 (UTC)

Just to clarify, the reason you can still special summon Machina Fortress from your hand according to its Summoning Condition is because the card only states "You can discard...". It doesn't specify where so it doesn't matter if it was removed from play. If it did state ""You can discard cards to the graveyard"", you would still be unable to summon it because its Summoning Condition still needs the discarded cards to be discarded to the graveyard.-- HHTurtle Talk   07:13, August 19, 2010 (UTC)

~facepalm~ yes sorry HHT XD Kearowind (talkcontribs) 15:15, August 19, 2010 (UTC)

If you activated chaos emperor dragon- Evoy of the end effect while macro cosmo is face-up on the field are the card still sent to the graveyard? (talk) 16:52, August 19, 2010 (UTC)

If Macro Cosmoss is destroyed/sent at the same time as other cards, none of those cards are removed from play. Skullvarnish (talkcontribs) 16:59, August 19, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.