| Field Zone
|Japanese (kanji and furigana)||
フィールドゾーン (formerly フィールドカードゾーン)
Fīrudozōn (formerly Fīrudokādozōn)
Field Zone (formerly Field Card Zone)
The top left mint box in the below picture is the Field Zone (フィールドゾーン Fīrudozōn), formerly known as Field Card Zone (フィールドカードゾーン Fīrudokādozōn). Only 1 Field Spell Card may be active on a player's field at any time, and any new Field Spell Card that is activated destroys their current Field Spell Card which was active at that time, unless "Field Barrier" is on the field, in which case you can't activate a new "Field Spell Card". You may activate a Field Spell Card if there is one already present on your side of the field. By doing so, the first Field Spell Card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. A Field Spell Card may be also be Set here, instead of activated. Playing a Field Spell does not affect your opponent's Field Spell (both players can have one Field Spell active simultaneously).
- ↑ "Traditional Chinese version of Master Rule 2 version 1.0". Konami. http://www.yugioh-card.com/hk/howto/beginner.php?lang=cn-t.
- ↑ "Master Rule 3 Overview". Konami. http://www.yugioh-card.com/hk/howto/master_rule_3.php?lang=cn-t.