French: Draw Phase
German: Draw Phase
Italian: Draw Phase
Korean: 드로우 페이즈 Deurou Peijeu
Portuguese: Fase de Compra Formerly: Draw Phase
Spanish: Draw Phase
Chinese: 抽牌階段 Chōupái Jiēduàn
Order of a
Draw Phase (Japanese: ドローフェイズ Dorō Feizu), the turn player conducts their normal draw to draw 1 card from their Deck.
As per the Master Rule 3, the player who goes first does not conduct their normal draw during their Draw Phase, similar to how they cannot conduct their
Battle Phase either. This Ruling is still used in Master Rule 4.
Trap Cards, Quick-Play Spell Cards, and Quick Effects may be activated in this phase, after the turn player has drawn a card.
Konami TCG Strategy Site: Summary of Pendulum Summon and 2 Basic Rule Changes – Effective July 14th 2014