Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Discard

99,549pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Page Help7 Share
Discard

CardDestruction-TF04-JP-VG

Japanese

てる

Japanese (ruby)

すてる

Japanese (base text)

捨てる

Japanese (romanized)

Suteru

English

discard

Discarding (Japanese: てる Suteru) is an action that sends a card from the hand to the Graveyard.

Cards can only be discarded in two ways:

  1. By card that specifically uses this term (as a cost, effect, or as part of a Summoning condition).
  2. During the End Phase due to hand size limit.

Discarded cards do not need to end up in the Graveyard to still be considered discarded. For example, discarded cards banished by the effect of "Macro Cosmos" will still be considered to be discarded, so the cost of cards such as "Magic Jammer" can still be paid while "Macro Cosmos" is active.

Not all methods of sending cards from the hand to the Graveyard consider discard; a card must explicitly use the term "discard" for it to do so. Cards like "Hand Destruction", "Chain Destruction", "Polymerization" and "Black Illusion Ritual" can send cards from the hand to the Graveyard, but they do not discard cards.

Notable decks revolving around discard includes "Dark World" and "Fabled".

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.