FANDOM


MachinaArmoredUnit-SDCR-EN-C-1E

Destroyed by battle (Japanese: せんとうかい Sentō de hakai) specifically refers to a monster being destroyed during damage calculation due to the battle. Whether or not monsters are destroyed by battle is determined during damage calculation.

Many effect requirements can be fulfilled when a monster is destroyed this way, an example being "Skyscraper 2 - Hero City".

Mechanics

In the Damage Step, During Damage Calculation, If an Attack Position Monsters battle each other, the one with the lower ATK is destroyed by battle. If Defense Position monster is attacked, neither batling monster will be destroyed by battle unless the attacked Defense Position Monster has less DEF than the attacking monster's ATK.

If a Monster is destroyed by battle, it will be sent to the GY at the End of the Damage Step.

Some cards, such as "Mystic Swordsman LV2" and "Drillroid", have effects that destroy battling monsters during the Damage Step. However, cards destroyed this way are destroyed by that card effect, so are not considered to be destroyed by battle.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.