This Property entry details every card with a Condition that prohibits you from having another card with its name on your side of the field. It is also known as side-unique. This is a side-specific variation of Field-Unique.
- This means that if a "side-unique" card is face-up on any side of the field, and a new copy of that card would enter/become face-up on that side of the field, then all new copies are sent to the Graveyard as a state-based action instead. Also, a face-up Summon may not be attempted if there is already one of those monsters face-up on the field.
- Additional copies can exist face-down (you can Set/Special Summon face-down additional copies); however, the moment they become face-up, they also become subject to this rule and are then sent to the Graveyard. Also, they may not be Flip Summoned if another copy is already face-up on the field.
- If the attempted Summon is from the Graveyard or the so-called Banished Zone, such as with "Return from the Different Dimension", then all illegal Summons will simply fail at resolution.
All OCG/TCG "Control only one" cards
All Anime "Control only one" cards
|Japanese name||Card type||Attribute||Type||Level||Rank||ATK||DEF|
|Amazoness Tiger (anime)||アマゾネスペット虎||Effect Monster||EARTH||Beast||4||00001100||00001500|
|Gravekeeper's Chief (anime)||墓守の長||Effect Monster||DARK||Spellcaster||5||00001900||00001200|
|Hand-Holding Genie (anime)||手をつなぐ魔人||Effect Monster||DARK||Fiend||4||00001000||00001600|
|Jester Confit (anime)||ジェスター・コンフィ||Effect Monster||DARK||Spellcaster||1||00000000||00000000|
|Miracle Flipper (anime)||ミラクル・フリッパー||Effect Monster||LIGHT||Spellcaster||2||00000300||00000500|
|Toichi the Nefarious Debt Collector (anime)||地獄徴収官トイチ||Effect Monster||DARK||Fiend||3||00000800||00001300|
|Japanese name||Card type||Property|
|Field Barrier (anime)||フィールドバリア||Spell Card|
|Imperial Custom (anime)||宮廷のしきたり||Trap Card|