Redirected from Cementerio

99,091pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Page Help5 Share



Japanese (ruby)


Japanese (base text)


Japanese (romanized)




The Graveyard ( Bochi), sometimes translated as Cemetery and sometimes (unofficially) referred to as the Graveyard Zone or simply Grave, is the name for the card discard pile. Specific card(s) in the Graveyard can be recovered by using cards such as "Monster Reborn", "Magician of Faith" or other such cards with applicable effect(s). The Graveyard used to be placed directly above the Deck Zone, until Series 9 introduced 2 new Pendulum Zones. Now it is placed directly above (or above and to the right of) the right Pendulum Zone.

As per the Master Rule 4, the graveyard returns to its original position as with the removal of a separate Pendulum Zones.

The contents of either player's Graveyards are public knowledge, unless a card like "Question" is used. When a player looks through any Graveyards, they may neither shuffle its contents, nor re-arrange the order in which the cards were placed there. In the video games, when a card is activated in the Graveyard, or selected for a Card effect, it immediately goes to the top of the Graveyard; this only exists for the purposes of clarification within those video games, and this game mechanic is not used in either the OCG or TCG.

In the anime, cards that return from the Graveyard are sometimes depicted as coming out of a portal.


See Also

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.