• This card, along with "Darkflare Dragon", are the first two cards to share the role of being Cover Cards for the same Structure Deck.
  • When this card's text was first shown in a Japanese magazine scan, its last sentence used the word "If this card is sent..." rather than "When" as with the actual released card. The change was likely made to prevent a potentially disastrous FTK loop that involved combining this card with "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon" to continuously use the effect of "Cannon Soldier" (or "Toon Cannon Soldier"), Tributing each "Dragon" over and over for damage while their effects continually revived each other. The new text now causes this card's effect to miss the timing if the loop is attempted.
    • This makes this card one of the few cards to have received a public errata change before even being released, and almost certainly the one to have had the greatest impact.
  • This card's summoning methods are similar to "Dark Simorgh", in that they allow monsters of two different Attributes to be removed from the hand or Graveyard in order to Special Summon themselves from the other location. The only difference is that "Dark Simorgh" requires the monsters to be banished in both cases, while to Summon this card from the Graveyard, the monsters only need to be sent to the Graveyard.

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.