FANDOM


  • This is the only card that can allow a victory before either player has a turn.
  • This card appears in the artworks of "Exchange" and "Damaging Hand".
  • In the English Dub, this card is nicknamed the "Exodia Head", since this card's artwork is mostly a close-up of Exodia's head. In the anime, this card's non-card form is only Exodia's head.
  • In all International versions of this card, "Spellbinding Circle" appears in their artworks. In the Japanese versions, a pentagram star is depicted instead.
  • Exodia's dismemberment appears to be a reference to the Egyptian god Osiris: who was sealed away and dismembered by the god Set. Osiris is the god of death and judgement.
  • Due to the 5 cards only featuring the head and 4 limbs, the full body cannot be seen within those cards.
  • This card is the first ever card released to permit an Automatic Win.
    • This is the only card whose effect text contained either of the words "victory" or "automatic". The phrase has since been changed, along with all other win condition cards, to "You win the Duel" instead of "automatic victory".
  • This card, along with its limbs, have kept the same status on the Forbidden & Limited Lists longer than any other card in the game. They have all been Limited since the lists were started.
  • This is the first card set that can only be used to its full effect if a set of cards is gathered in a player's hand.
  • The Master Collection Volume 1 release of this card had a typo that missed the "r" letter in "your", which led the text to need all 5 pieces to be in "you hand".

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.