• "Divine Dragon Apocralyph" can help return "Koa'ki Meiru Drago" to your hand. Also, it can be revealed in your hand to preserve "Drago".
  • If you utilizing a "Dragon-Koa'ki Meiru" hybrid Deck, you can choose to Summon "Koa'ki Meiru Maximus" instead (although its maintenance is rather troublesome at times).
    • "Maximus" can also used in conjunction with, OR replacement for "Scrap Dragon", as their effects similar, and you can easily revive them both with "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon", while "Drago" can fulfill "Maximus'" maintenance cost or provide target for the effects of "Scrap Dragon".
  • If you search out "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" with the effect of"The White Stone of Legend", you can use that same "Blue-Eyes" as the card you reveal to your opponent for this cards effect since your opponent already knows you have it in your hand.
  • If you already have Light and Dark monsters on your field, control a "Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon", and have nothing better to play with its effect, you can Special Summon "Drago" without worrying about it affecting your ability to Special Summon too much. You still need to keep Dragons in your hand for this card's maintenance, though.
  • If this card is on your field but you want to get rid of it, you can Tribute it for the effect of "Tyrant Dragon" when its played from the Graveyard. In addition, "Tyrant Dragon" makes an easy replacement for other Light and Dark Attribute Dragons while this card is on the field.
    • You can banish this card with "Interdimensional Matter Transporter" during your turn so that you can Summon all the LIGHTs and DARKs you want, then it will return in your End Phase and your opponent will be unable to play their LIGHTs and DARKs (just be aware that you will still need a monster to reveal/an "Iron Core" to discard).
    • "Wind-Up Zenmaister" can also be used in this situation.
  • In an "Armed Dragon" Deck, (or any deck that has Nomi-Dragons), you can use a dead draw to your advantage while you have this card on the field. For example, if you draw "Armed Dragon LV7" early in the game, then you can simply reveal this card every time as it serves no purpose until you are able to Special Summon it.

Traditional Format

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.