• Keep in mind that when this card is equipped by its own effect, it's treated as an Equip Spell Card, so it can fulfill the requirements for the effects of cards such as "Noble Knight Gwalchavad".
  • The effect of "Gwenhwyfar" to destroy a battling monster (when equipped to a DARK Attribute "Noble Knight" monster) can be used on "Ice Hand" or "Fire Hand" to make them miss timing. This is because of the ", then destroy this card" in the wording - because the Chain has not yet resolved - both "Fire Hand" and "Ice Hand" may not activate their optional effect.

Traditional Format

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.