FANDOM


  • The summoned monster can still be banished, so it can be used to pay the cost of "Archfiend Palabyrinth"
  • Use this card in an "Infernity" Deck to revive "Infernity Archfiend" from your Graveyard and activate its effect to search for another "Infernity" card.
  • This card can be useful in "Dark World" Decks running "Trance Archfiend". Use this card to Special Summon "Trance Archfiend" from your Graveyard, then discard a "Dark World" monster using his effect to increase his ATK by 500 until the End Phase. You also get the effect of the "Dark World" monster you discarded, since "Trance Archfiend" discards by card effect. Then, when "Trance Archfiend" is destroyed during your End Phase, you can add one of your banished DARK monsters back to your hand. You can grab any of the Fiend-Type monsters you banished for the effect of "The Gates of Dark World" (provided it is DARK), or you can get back a "Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World" if your opponent managed to banish it from your Graveyard, such as with the effect of "D.D. Crow".
    • You can use this card during your opponent's turn to Special Summon a "Trance Archfiend" if necessary, such as if they activate "Heavy Storm" or target this Set card with "Mystical Space Typhoon". If your opponent doesn't remove the Special Summoned "Trance Archfiend" from the field by some means other than destroying it, or if your opponent doesn't do anything about it at all, you will at least be able to get back one of your banished DARK monsters.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.