Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Talk:Venom Swamp

Back to page

97,361pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

i have questoin what about the face down monsters its effected with venom counters

does the effect of venom swamp target the monsters (Alien king 00:33, September 29, 2009 (UTC))

Face-down monsters cannot hold Counters, including Venom Counters. If a monster is face-down, then it will not gain any Venom Counters. If a monster has Venom Counters and is then flipped face-down, then all Venom Counters on it are removed.
The effects of "Venom Swamp" do not target.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 00:44, September 29, 2009 (UTC)

Reptiliannes and Venoms

Concerning the ruling "■If a monster's original ATK is 0, or its ATK has been reduced to 0 by another card effect(s) and a Venom Counter is placed on it, it will not be destroyed by “Venom Swamp”.", I understand if a monster with 0 attack before a venom counter is placed on it is destroyed. However, what if it has a counter on it and then it's attack it reduced to 0 by an effect (reverse order of the existing ruling), like if it were attacked by Reptilianne Gorgon? Gameboyy94 (talkcontribs) 01:38, December 28, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki