Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Talk:Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind

75,457pages on
this wiki

Back to page

Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind vs Light and darkness dragon What would happen when i have a Blackwing monster on my field and i want special summon Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind onto the field but the opponent have light and darkness dragon. So light and darkness dragon negates the activation effect. Would i still be able to special summon my Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind? would it cause a cycle chain until light and darkness ATK goe 800? —This unsigned comment was made by TairoMegus (talkcontribs) 12:37, 11 April 2009

It's better to ask questions on the Forum, since more people visit there. Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
Special Summoning "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" does not start a chain. "Light and Darkness Dragon" cannot negate it.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 17:34, 11 April 2009 (UTC)

Can one use Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind's effect on more than one monster or can one only use it on one monster multiple times?--76.126.169.13 06:10, December 14, 2009 (UTC)

Pardon? I'm not sure I understand the question.
The effect of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" can only be activated once per turn, and can only halve one monster's ATK per turn.
If you activate the effect, then on your next turn you can activate the effect again, and halve the ATK of another monster. This other monster can be the same monster as before, or it can be a different monster.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 07:26, December 14, 2009 (UTC)

When you normal summon blackwing kalut, can you special summon 2 blackwing gales to the field? I have tag force 4 and there it works, but everyone says you can't. —This unsigned comment was made by 81.165.140.146 (talkcontribs) 11:22, December 18, 2009 (UTC)

No, you can't. Gale is a Limited card, so you can only have 1 in the deck. Prior to being Limited, you could. Also, don't use video games as ruling references, the games are often wrong. DemonGodAsura 17:55, December 18, 2009 (UTC)
You Normal Summon "Blackwing - Kalut the Moon Shadow". Afterwards, you control a "Blackwing" monster other than "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" (you control "Blackwing - Kalut the Moon Shadow"), so you can Special Summon "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind".
Afterwards, you control a "Blackwing" monster other than "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind" (you control "Blackwing - Kalut the Moon Shadow"), so you can Special Summon your second copy of "Blackwing - Gale the Whirlwind".
It's usually better to ask questions on the Forum, since it's set up so that people can answer your questions. Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 20:10, December 18, 2009 (UTC)

blackwing-gale the whirlwind

can you use blackwing-gale the whirlwind's effect on your opponents turn?

No, it is an Ignition Effect. Ignition Effects can only be activated during your turn. Quick Effects may be activated during your opponent's turn. DemonGodAsura 02:40, February 16, 2010 (UTC)

Blackwing Gale the whirlwind's 2nd effect can't be activated during your oppoenets turn.

y does the card change effects like rush recklessly that buff till end of turn and make them perminent?

It's better to ask questions on the Forum, since more people visit there. Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
It's a peculiar trait, Gale has. For all intents and purposes, Gale's effect totally overwrites any ATK and DEF alterations that have resolved previously, so Gale basically says "These are your new stats, deal with it." Any lingering effect that was altering the targeted monster's stats is considered forgotten when Gale's effect resolves. AEtherchild (talkcontribs) 07:48, September 10, 2011 (UTC)

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki