FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The ATK reduction lasts as long as "Zubaba Buster" remains face-up on the field.[1]
  • The effect of "Zubaba Buster" that activates at the end of the Damage Step when it inflicts battle damage will activate mandatorily as long as "Zubaba Buster" itself is face-up at the end of the Damage Step. Also, if there are no other monsters at the time of the resolution of this effect, "Zubaba Buster" destroys itself.[3]
  • Even if the ATK of "Zubaba Buster" is lower than 800 at the end of the Damage Step in which it inflicted battle damage to the opponent, the effect will activate.Therefore, after destroying a monster, the ATK of "Zubaba Buster" is reduced to 0.[4]

References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Zubaba Buster
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: A "Zubaba Buster" that was equipped with "Big Bang Shot" attacked the opponent's Defense Position "Wall of Illusion" and inflicted battle damage to the opponent. After this, since the "Zubaba Buster" that inflicted "battle damage" has returned to the hand by the effect of "Wall of Illusion", will its effect activate at the end of the Damage Step?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: Is it mandatory to activate the effect of "Zubaba Buster" that activates at the end of the Damage Step when it inflicts battle damage to the opponent?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: If the ATK of "Zubaba Buster" is lower than 800 at the end of the Damage Step in which it inflicted battle damage to the opponent, does its effect still activate?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.