FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Sending one Monster Card from your hand to the Graveyard is a cost to activate the effect of "Zombie Master". This effect targets one Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monster in the Graveyard.[1]

Previously Official Rulings

  • This card’s effect targets 1 Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type Monster when activated.
  • If you activate “Zombie Master’s” effect, and an effect is chained that removes “Zombie Master” from the field or flips it face-down, the effect disappears and you cannot Special Summon the targeted monster.[3]
  • You cannot activate "Zombie Master's" effect if there are no Level 4 or lower Zombie-Type monsters in the Graveyard, even if you would discard one to activate the effect.

Judge List Rulings


References

  1. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Zombie Master
  2. Konami FAQ: When resolving the effect of "Book of Moon", if the targeted monster is not a Zombie, then can it be Special Summoned?
  3. 3.0 3.1 UDE Judge List: Clarification on Zombie Master-effect negated?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.