FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The "You can Tribute this card from your hand or face-up from your side of the field; Tribute monsters from your hand or field, then Ritual Summon 1 "Nekroz" Ritual Monster from your hand whose Level exactly equals the total Levels of those monsters." effect is an Ignition Effect that is activated from the hand or field. (It does not target. Tributing this card is a cost to activate this effect. Tributing monsters and Ritual Summoning are not considered to happen simultaneously.)[1]
  • A "Nekroz" Ritual Monster Summoned using this effect is treated as being properly Ritual Summoned.[1]
  • When Ritual Summoning using this effect, you can Tribute face-down Defense Position monsters you control.[1][2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami OCG Card Database: Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When Ritual Summoning using the effect of "Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz", can face-down Defense Position monsters you control be Tributed?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When Ritual Summoning using the effect of "Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz", can the effect of "Shurit, Strategist of the Nekroz" be applied?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When Ritual Summoning using the effect of "Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz", can the effect of a "Djinn Releaser of Rituals" in the Graveyrad be applied?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "El Shaddoll Anoyatyllis" is being applied, can you Ritual Summon using the effect of "Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz"?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Skill Drain" is active, can the effect of "Zefrasaber, Swordmaster of the Nekroz" be activated?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.