FANDOM


OCG Rulings

Pendulum Effect

  • In "You can choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone;", the text "Monster Zone " should read "Main Monster Zone". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.)[1]
  • The effect "Once per turn, during your Main Phase, if this card was activated this turn: You can choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone; while this card is in the Pendulum Zone, that chosen Zone cannot be used." starts a Chain Link.[1]
  • The Pendulum Effect of "Zany Zebra" does not target. Choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone when the effect is activated.[1]
  • It can only be activated once during your Main Phase of the turn in which "Zany Zebra" was activated in the Pendulum Zone as a Spell Card.[1]

Monster Effect

  • In "You can choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone;", the text "Monster Zone " should read "Main Monster Zone". (This is effective from March 25, 2017.)[1]
  • The effect "If this card is Normal or Special Summoned: You can choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone; while this card is face-up in the Monster Zone, that Zone cannot be used." is a Trigger Effect. (It can also be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The monster effect of "Zany Zebra" does not target. Choose 1 unused Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone when the effect is activated.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 Konami OCG Card Database: Zany Zebra

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.