FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect of becoming an Equip Card and equipping itself to a monster is an effect activated in the hand.[1]
  • The "It gains 1900 ATK" and "the opponent's monster's effect is negated during the Battle Phase" effects are treated as effects of an Equip Spell Card.[1]
  • The effect that negates effects during the Battle Phase does not start a chain.[1]
  • If "ZW - Unicorn Spear" is equipped as an Equip Card by the effect of "Relinquished", the effect that increases the ATK of the equipped monster is not applied, but the effect that negates the effects of a monster that battles with the equipped monster is applied. Also, even in this case, since the effect of "Relinquished" that makes its ATK and DEF become the ATK and DEF of the equipped monster is applied, its ATK becomes 1900 and its DEF becomes 0.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: ZW - Unicorn Spear
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "ZW - Unicorn Spear" is equipped as an Equip Card by the effect of "Relinquished", are its respective effects applied?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If you control a "ZW - Unicorn Spear" treated as an Equip Card, can you Normal Summon a "ZW - Unicorn Spear" as a monster?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can you control 1 copy of each of "ZW - Unicorn Spear" and "ZW - Phoenix Bow"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.