FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • You can only use 1 effect per turn, and only once that turn. Either "You can draw 1 card." effect or "Special Summon that target, and if you do, banish 1 monster with 3000 or less ATK your opponent controls." effect.[1]
  • When the "You can draw 1 card." effect resolves, even if this card or the "Utopia" monster are no longer face-up, the effect is still applied.[1]
  • "Special Summon that target, and if you do, banish 1 monster with 3000 or less ATK your opponent controls." effect cannot be activate during the Damage Step.[1]
  • "Special Summon that target, and if you do, banish 1 monster with 3000 or less ATK your opponent controls." effect targets 1 banished monster, but it does not target the opponent's monster to be banished. (Banishing this card is a cost to activate this effect.)[1]
  • "Special Summon that target" and "banish 1 monster with 3000 or less ATK your opponent controls." are considered to happen simultaneously.[1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: ZS - Banish Sage
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "ZS - Banish Sage" be activated when a face-down monster is banished?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.