FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "This card cannot be destroyed by battle." and the effect "You take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card." are both Continuous Effects.[1]
  • The effect "Before damage calculation, when this face-up Attack Position card is attacked by an opponent's monster: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to that monster's ATK." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target.)[1]
  • The effect "During your End Phase: Tribute 1 other monster or destroy this card." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. If you Tribute a monster, it is Tributed when the effect resolves.)[1]
  • The effect "When this card is destroyed, except by its own effect: Its owner can Special Summon 1 "Yubel - Terror Incarnate" from their hand, Deck, or Graveyard." is a Trigger Effect. (It does not target. It can be activated even during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "Before damage calculation, when this face-up Attack Position card is attacked by an opponent's monster: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to that monster's ATK." of "Yubel" activates a creates a Chain Link before damage calculation, then resolves. First, the effect "At the start of the Damage Step, if this card battles an opponent's monster: You can return the opponent's monster and this card to the hand." of "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" activates and resolves at the start of the Damage Step. Thus, if the effect of "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" is activated, due to that effect "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" and "Yubel" are returned to the hand and the Damage Step ends. In this case, the effect of "Yubel" does not activate.[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Black Garden: When the total current ATK of face-up Plant-Type monsters you control is 0, if you activate the effect of "Black Garden", you can target a monster like "Yubel" in your Graveyard with 0 ATK and Special Summon it.[3]

Previously Official Rulings

  • The owner of "Yubel" activates the effect. (If your opponent controls your "Yubel" when it is destroyed, you get the effect, not your opponent.)
  • When "Yubel" is destroyed during the Damage Step, its effect can be activated.


References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Yubel
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Neo-Spacian Grand Mole" attacks "Yubel", how does this situation resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster with 0 ATK be Special Summoned by the effect of "Black Garden"?
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  13. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.