FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Neither player can activate cards and effects in response to this card's activation.[1]
  • If no Monster Cards are detached from the targeted Xyz Monster, "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.[1]
  • If a Monster Card is detached from the targeted Xyz Monster, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves. ("detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is not considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.)[1]
  • This card can be activated while the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied. "detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is applied, but since the Xyz Materials are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." is not applied. ("detach all Xyz Materials from it, and if you do, return it to the Extra Deck" is considered the last thing to happen when the card resolves.)[5]
  • The resolution of this card's "detach all Xyz Materials from it" is not treated as an effect that affects monsters. (Therefore, Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad's Xyz Materials are all detached.) Following that, Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad with all of its Xyz Materials detached will remain with none of its effects, so the resolution of "return it to the Extra Deck" and the resolution of "Special Summon as many of those monsters as possible from the Graveyard to your opponent's side of the field in face-up Defense Position." are applied as usual.[7]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Xyz Encore
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Vanity's Emptiness" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Xyz Encore" targets an Xyz Monster that has a Monster Card that cannot be Special Summoned as an Xyz Material, what happens?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Xyz Encore" targets an Xyz Monster whose only Xyz Material is "The Phantom Knights of Shadow Veil", what happens?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Macro Cosmos" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While the effect of "Necrovalley" is being applied, can "Xyz Encore" be activated?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: If Xyz Encore was activated by targeting a Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad with 3 or more Xyz Materials and has its "● 3 or more: Unaffected by other card effects." applied, how will it resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.