Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:X-Head Cannon

99,547pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

OCG Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Pole Position: EXAMPLE #1
    I have "Pole Position", "Luminous Spark" (+500 to LIGHT), and "Gemini Elf" (1900 ATK / EARTH) face-up on the field. “Gemini Elf” is the monster on the field with the highest ATK, so it is unaffected by Spell Cards. If the opponent Summons "X-Head Cannon" (1800 ATK / LIGHT), “Luminous Spark” will raise the ATK of “X-Head Cannon” to 2300, making it the highest ATK monster on the field, so it’s unaffected by Spell Cards, so it drops to 1800 ATK, then increases to 2300, then drops to 1800, etc. This would create an infinite loop. Therefore, the opponent cannot Summon “X-Head Cannon”.


References

  1. [http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=28756&event=FE0006 Effect Monster > Y-Dragon Head
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Z-Metal Tank
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  12. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.