FANDOM


Previously Official Rulings

  • You must show your opponent the monster you select from your Deck for this card's effect. If you have no eligible monsters, your opponent gets to see your Deck to verify.

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Prohibition: If "Prohibition" declares ... "Witch of the Black Forest", if the declared card is on the field when "Prohibition" resolves, its effect will activate when it is sent to the Graveyard. If the declared card is Special Summoned after "Prohibition" resolves, it "cannot be used", so its effect will not activate when it is sent to the Graveyard.

Out of Date

Mentions in Other Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Witch of the Black Forest" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the player cannot activate the effects of cards with the same name as the added card for the rest of the turn. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Witch of the Black Forest".

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  2. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  10. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.