FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • The effect "During either player's turn, as Chain Link 3 or higher: You can Special Summon this card from your hand." is a Quick Effect that is activated from the hand. (It cannot be activated as Chain 1 or 2. It can be activated as Chain 3 or higher. It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • The effect "The ATK and DEF of this card are each equal to the number of Spell Cards in your opponent's Graveyard x 500." is a Continuous Effect.[1]
  • As Chain Link 3 or higher, you can activate the effect of "Winged Kuriboh LV9" in a Chain, and Special Summon it when its effect resolves. You can only Special Summon 1 "Winged Kuriboh LV9". Even if you have multiple copies of "Winged Kuriboh LV9" in your hand, you can only activate the effect of 1 of them in the same Chain.[2]
  • After a Spell Card has been activated, if it is sent to the Graveyard as a cost or destroyed by another card effect, it will be banished by "Winged Kuriboh LV9".[6]

LV Monster Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.[8][9][10][11][12]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Some "LV" monsters have Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the effect to Special Summon the next "LV" monster is Trigger Effect.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Winged Kuriboh LV9
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Please explain the effect of "Winged Kuriboh LV9" which Summons itself from the Hand.
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Winged Kuriboh LV9" is on the field, if a monster equipped with an Equip Spell Card is destroyed, is that Equip Spell Card banished?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: For "Swords of Concealing Light", "Dust Barrier", and other Continuous Spell Cards that destroy themselves, are they banished by "Winged Kuriboh LV9"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Winged Kuriboh" is on the field, is "Swords of Revealing Light" banished after 3 turns?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: While "Winged Kuriboh LV9" is on the field, when a Spell Card is either destroyed by a card effect or sent to the Graveyard as a cost, is it banished?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARMED DRAGON LV5]
  9. 9.0 9.1 9.2 9.3 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV2]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV4]

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.