Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Winged Kuriboh LV10

96,640pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • "Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned with "Transcendent Wings" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways" is not treated as an effect.[1]
  • Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of "Transcendent Wings", it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn" etc.[1]
  • The monster effect "During your opponent's Battle Phase: You can Tribute this face-up card; destroy all Attack Position monsters your opponent controls and inflict damage to your opponent equal to the combined original ATK of those destroyed monster(s)" is a Quick Effect that can only be activated during your opponent's Battle Phase. (It does not target. Tributing "Winged Kuriboh LV10" itself is a cost to activate this effect. Also, it cannot be activated during the Damage Step.)[1]
  • Even if it is sent to the Graveyard after being Special Summoned by the effect of "Transcendent Wings", it cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Monster Reborn" etc.[1]
  • Applying "destroy all Attack Position monsters your opponent controls" and "inflict damage to your opponent equal to the combined original ATK of those destroyed monster(s)" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • If "Level Down!?" is activated, there must be a monster "with the same name but lower "LV"" in your Graveyard, and you must be able to Special Summon that monster. Therefore, if you target "Winged Kuriboh LV10" with "Level Down!?", there must be a "Winged Kuriboh LV9" in your Graveyard. (You cannot Special Summon "Winged Kuriboh" with the effect of "Level Down!?".)[2]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Level Modulation: If a "LV" monster cannot be Special Summoned by a specific condition printed in its card text, after it has been properly Special Summoned from the hand once, if it is sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned by "Level Modulation". "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8", "Armed Dragon LV7", "Winged Kuriboh LV10", etc. sent directly from the hand or Deck to the Graveyard cannot be Special Summoned by the effect of "Level Modulation". Like other Special Summon Monsters, even though "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" etc. is a monster that can only be Special Summoned by a specific method, if it is sent to the Graveyard after it has been properly Special Summoned from the hand once, it can be Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect "ignoring the Summoning conditions" of "Level Modulation".[4]

Previously Official Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings


LV Monster Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • If a level monster fulfills its condition to Special Summon the next-highest level (for example, if "Armed Dragon LV5" destroys a monster as a result of battle), and the level monster is then flipped face-down, or removed from play permanently, or sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned from the Graveyard, then its condition is reset and it is no longer considered to have met the condition to level up to the next level.[17][18][19][20][21]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Notes

  1. Some "LV" monsters have Problem-Solving Card Text, which makes clear that the effect to Special Summon the next "LV" monster is Trigger Effect.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Winged Kuriboh LV10
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Level Down!?" be activated targeting "Winged Kuriboh LV10"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Winged Kuriboh LV10" be Special Summoned by the monster effect of "Kuribohrn" in the Graveyard?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8" etc. that was only sent without using the printed method be Special Summoned by "Level Modulation"?
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: Can the effect of "Brain Golem" negate an effect of a LIGHT monster when the monster is not face-up on the field at resolution?
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  15. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS
  16. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  17. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C] [ARMED DRAGON LV5]
  18. 18.0 18.1 18.2 18.3 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV4]
  19. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H] [HORUS THE BLACK FLAME DRAGON LV6]
  20. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV2]
  21. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O] [MYSTIC SWORDSMAN LV4]

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki