Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Wind-Up Zenmaines

Talk3
76,350pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The effect that detaches 1 Xyz Material from this card instead when it would be destroyed does not start a chain.[1]
  • The effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed can be applied multiple times during a single turn. Also, even if that effect is activated twice during a single turn, the effect that activates during the End Phase only activates once.[2]
  • After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if it's not face-up before the End Phase, the effect that destroys cards on the field does not activate. Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field "Wind-Up Zenmaines" has left the field, the targeted card is still destroyed.[3]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Wind-Up Zenmaines
  2. Konami OCG FAQ: Can the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" that detaches Xyz Materials instead of destroying it be applied multiple times during a single turn? Also, if that effect is applied twice during a single turn, does the effect that destroy cards on the field activate twice?
  3. Konami OCG FAQ: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead, if it is sent from the field to the Graveyard or if it returns to the Extra Deck, does the effect that destroy cards activate during the End Phase? Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field during the End Phase "Wind-Up Zenmaines" is destroyed or leaves the field, is the effect still applied?
  4. Konami OCG FAQ: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applies its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead, if it's flipped face-down by "Book of Moon", does the effect that destroy cards activate during the End Phase? Also, if at the time of the resolution of the effect that destroys cards on the field during the End Phase "Wind-Up Zenmaines" is face-down, is the effect still applied?
  5. Konami OCG FAQ: After "Wind-Up Zenmaines" applied its effect that detaches Xyz Materials instead when it would be destroyed, if the opponent takes control of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" with the effect of "Enemy Controller", which player activates the effect of "Wind-Up Zenmaines" during the End Phase?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki