FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Applying "change this face-up Attack Position card you control to face-up Defense Position" and "Special Summon that target in face-up Defense Position" are treated as being done at the same time.[1]
  • The monster effect of "Wind-Up Rat" can only be activated once while the card itself is face-up in a Monster Zone. (Even if its activation or effect is negated, the effect cannot be activated a second time.)[1]
  • When resolving the effect of "Wind-Up Rat", if "Wind-Up Rat" itself is no longer on the field, its effect of changing it from face-up Attack Position to face-up Defense Position cannot be applied, so the targeted "Wind-Up" monster cannot be Special Summoned from your Graveyard.[2]
  • When resolving the effect of your "Wind-Up Rat", if your opponent has taken control of it (such as with the effect of "Enemy Controller"), you cannot apply the effect "change this face-up Attack Position card you control to face-up Defense Position", and the targeted “Wind-Up” monster in your Graveyard is not Special Summoned.[3]

Mentions in Other Rulings

  • Weights & Zenmaisures: If "Weights & Zenmaisures" is activated by targeting a Level 4 "Wind-Up Soldier" and a Level 3 "Wind-Up Rat", if the Levels of the targeted "Wind-Up Soldier" and "Wind-Up Rat" are equal when resolving the effect of "Weights & Zenmaisures", your opponent will still choose 1 of those targets, but their Levels do not change. Furthermore, since their Levels were the same, regardless of which monster your opponent chooses, you cannot apply the effect of drawing 1 card.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Konami OCG Card Database: Wind-Up Rat
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Wind-Up Rat", if "Wind-Up Rat" itself is no longer on the field, how does the effect resolve?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Wind-Up Rat", if control of "Wind-Up Rat" itself has changed to the opponent, how does the effect resolve?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: When resolving the effect of "Wind-Up Rat", if "Wind-Up Rat" itself is no longer on the field, how does the effect resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.