Fandom

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Wind-Up Factory

96,679pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk7 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

OCG Rulings

  • The effect of this card cannot be activated during the Damage Step.[1]
  • If the opponent activates the effect of a "Wind-Up" monster they control you can activate the effect of your Wind-Up Factory.[4]
  • Even if the effect of a "Wind-Up" monster is activated as chain 2 or higher, you can activate the effect of Wind-Up Factory in a new chain.[5]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Wind-Up Factory
  2. Konami FAQ: When the effect of a "Wind-Up" Monster was activated, and that effect was negated by Skill Drain, is it possible to activate the effect of Wind-Up Factory?
  3. Konami FAQ: If you control multiple copies of Wind-Up Factory or if both you and your opponent control a copy of Wind-Up Factory each, is it possible to activate their effects in a chain? Also, is it possible to activate the effects of both Wind-Up Magician and Wind-Up Factory in a chain?
  4. Konami FAQ: As for Wind-Up Factory's effect that adds a monster to your Hand when the effect of a "Wind-Up" Monster is activated, if the opponent activates the effect of a "Wind-Up" Monster they control, can you activate the effect of your Wind-Up Factory?
  5. Konami FAQ: If the effect of a "Wind-Up" monster is activated as chain 2 or higher, can you activate the effect of Wind-Up Factory?

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki