FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • Changing "Wind-Up Bat" to face-up Defense Position is part of resolving its effect.[1]
  • If the effect of "Wind-Up Bat" is activated, but "Enemy Controller" is chained so that "Wind-Up Bat" switches control to the opponent's side of the field, since "Wind-Up Bat" has switched control and is now on the opponent's side of the field, the player who activated the effect is no longer able to switch that face-up Attack Position card they control to Defense Position. Also, the targeted "Wind-Up" monster in the Graveyard cannot be added to that player's hand.[2]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Wind-Up Bat
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: If the opponent controls the "Wind-Up Bat" that activated its effect when its effect resolves, how does it resolve?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.