FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card from the field to the Graveyard during your Main Phase is a cost to activate the effect that inflicts damage.[1]
  • The effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" can only be chained to the activation of a card when that card would inflict damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is first activated, since it is not inflicting damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is sent to the Graveyard, since you are not activating a card. The same applies to other Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that inflict damage.[2]
  • The current errata of "Cold Wave" is "This card can only be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1. Until your next Draw Phase, neither play can Set nor activate the effects of Spell and Trap Cards.". Thus, while the effect of "Cold Wave" is active, neither player can,[5]
    • set Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.[5]
    • activate Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.[5]
    • activate Spell and Trap Cards which are Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone.[5]
    • activate the effect of Spell and Trap Cards which are already face-up on the field, such as the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"[5]

Mentions in Other Rulings

Previously Official Rulings

  • You can activate "Wave-Motion Cannon" (place it face-up on the field) and send it to the Graveyard during the same turn, but it will not do any damage.

Mentions in Other Rulings


References

  1. Konami OCG FAQ: Spell Card > Wave-Motion Cannon
  2. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated in chain to the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"?
  3. Konami FAQ: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can "Barrel Behind the Door" be activated when you take damage from a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, or from a monster's Continuous Effect?
  5. 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 Konami FAQ: For "Cold Wave", what is the definition of "cannot be played"?
  6. Konami FAQ: If an effect that activates in the Graveyard, or if the monster is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, will the effect of "Alector, Sovereign of Birds" negate it?
  7. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  11. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  12. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  13. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  14. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  15. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  16. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.