FANDOM


OCG Rulings

  • If "Watapon" is added to the hand by a card effect that was activated at Chain Link 2 or higher, you can activate its effect after the chain resolves.[1]
  • The effect of "Watapon" can be activated not only when the effect of "Dogu", etc. adds it to the hand, but also when it is added to the hand by drawing it with the effect of "Jar of Greed", etc.[1]

Previously Official Rulings


Notes

  1. The latest print of "Witch of the Black Forest" uses Problem-Solving Card Text, which states that the player cannot activate the effects of cards with the same name as the added card for the rest of the turn. This difference is due to a major change in the functionality of "Witch of the Black Forest".

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Konami OCG Card Database: Watapon
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Individual Email Rulings VS Individual Card Rulings
  3. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [A-C]
  4. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [D-E]
  5. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [F-H]
  6. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [I-K]
  7. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [L-O]
  8. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [P-R]
  9. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [S-T]
  10. UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings [U-Z]
  11. UDE FAQ: SPECIFIC CARDS RULINGS

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.