FANDOM


TCG Rulings

  • You cannot activate this card if there are no face-down Defense Position monsters on the field.[1]
  • Changing monsters to Defense Position, drawing cards, and Special Summoning do not start a Chain.[1]
  • You draw 1 card for each monster that is actually changed to face-down Defense Position.[1]
  • If you cannot change your LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters to face-down Defense Position due to Dark Simorgh, you cannot draw cards or Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster.[1]
  • None of these effects occur simultaneously.[1]

Judge Program Forum Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • If there are no face-down monsters, this card cannot be activated.[4]
  • The application of "During the End Phase this turn, change all face-up LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters you control to face-down Defense Position, then draw 1 card for each. After that, you can Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster from your Deck" is performed during the End Phase. (It does not make a Chain Link.)[4]
  • The application of "change all face-up LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters you control to face-down Defense Position", the application of "draw 1 card for each", and the application of "After that, you can Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster from your Deck" are not treated as being performed at the same time.[4]
  • The application of "During the End Phase this turn, change all face-up LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters you control to face-down Defense Position, then draw 1 card for each" is always performed during a turn in which "W Nebula Meteorite" was activated, but the application of "After that, you can Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster from your Deck" does not have to be performed.[4]
  • If "DNA Transplant" that was activated by declaring LIGHT is in the Spell & Trap Zone while "Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a monster, when applying the effect of "W Nebula Meteorite" during the End Phase, because "Embodiment of Apophis" is treated as a LIGHT Reptile-Type Monster Card, "During the End Phase this turn, change all face-up LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters you control to face-down Defense Position" of "W Nebula Meteorite" is applied to it. However, that "Embodiment of Apophis" is Set in the Spell & Trap Zone, and as a result was not changed to face-down Defense Position, so the player does not draw a card for "Embodiment of Apophis" when applying "draw 1 card for each". (Furthermore, if no other monsters were changed to face-down Defense Position when applying "During the End Phase this turn, change all face-up LIGHT Reptile-Type monsters you control to face-down Defense Position, then draw 1 card for each", "After that, you can Special Summon 1 Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster from your Deck" cannot be applied.[5]
  • If no monsters can be changed from face-up on the field to face-down Defense Position with the application of the effect of "W Nebula Meteorite" during the End Phase, the Level 7 or higher LIGHT Reptile-Type monster cannot be Special Summoned.[6]

Notes

  1. Konami Judge Program Rulings are considered unverified, as their source(s) are not publicly viewable. They are not confirmed as applicable to the TCG until they have been officially published by Konami.

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 Konami Gameplay FAQ: Extreme Victory -- Card Rulings (version 1.2)
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: W Nebula Meteor
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: W Nebula Meteor vs. Royal Oppression, Solemn Warning
  4. 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 Konami OCG Card Database: W Nebula Meteorite
  5. Konami OCG Card Database: If "Embodiment of Apophis" is face-up on the field when the effect of "W Nebula Meteorite" applies during the End Phase, what happens?
  6. Konami OCG Card Database: Applying the effect of "W Nebula Meteorite" during the End Phase, if no monsters can be changed to face-down Defense Position, is it possible to Special Summon?
  7. Konami OCG Card Database: Can "Royal Oppression" or "Solemn Warning" be activated in Chain to the activation of the card "W Nebula Meteorite"?

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.