Wikia

Yu-Gi-Oh!

Card Rulings:Vulcan the Divine

Talk0
75,699pages on
this wiki

OCG Rulings

  • The player who cannot activate the effects of cards with the same name as those returned to the hand by this effect is the player who activated the effect of this card. (The opponent can activate the effects of cards with the same name as those returned to the hand by this effect).[1]
  • If the effect of "Vulcan the Divine" has been applied, the effects of that card cannot be activated, but the monster returned to the hand can be Normal Summoned or Set. Also, the monster returned to the hand (or monsters with the same name) can declare attacks during the Battle Phase if they are Normal Summoned or Set.[4]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Konami OCG Card Database: Vulcan the Divine
  2. Konami OCG Card Database: Fusion, Synchro and Xyz Monsters cannot be added to the hand, but can they be targeted for the effect of "Vulcan the Divine"?
  3. Konami OCG Card Database: If a "Quillbolt Hedgehog" that was Special Summoned by its own effect is chosen as a target for the effect of "Vulcan the Divine", that "Quillbolt Hedgehog" ends up being banished instead of being returned to the hand, but can the effect of another "Quillbolt Hedgehog" be activated during that turn?
  4. Konami OCG Card Database: Can a monster returned to the hand by the effect of Vulcan the Divine be Normal Summoned or Set? Also, if it can be Normal Summoned or Set, can it declare attacks during the Battle Phase?

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki