If this card is destroyed during battle, its effect activates at the end of the Damage Step. If destroyed by a card effect, it will be after the Chain resolves.
If you destroy your that your opponent controls, its effect will not activate. Voltic Bicorn
If either Deck has less than 7 cards, this effect will still resolve and will send all remaining cards to the Graveyard.
If " Voltic Bicorn" is destroyed by an opponent's card effect, then its effect activates after you finish resolving the effect(s).
The effect of a monster like " Scrap Dragon" or " Voltic Bicorn" cannot be activated unless it is under the control of its original owner when it is destroyed. Thus, if a " Voltic Bicorn" that you own is destroyed while on your opponent's side of the field, then you cannot activate its effect.
If your " Voltic Bicorn" attacks an opponent's monster with more ATK, then " Voltic Bicorn" is considered to be destroyed by the opponent, so you can activate its effect.
Mentions in Other Rulings
1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4
Konami Gameplay FAQ: Duelist Revolution Sneak Peek -- Card Rulings (Version 1.0) ↑
Konami OCG FAQ: Synchro Monster > Voltic Bicorn
Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a card like "Voltic Bicorn" if it is destroyed during the Damage Step?
Konami OCG FAQ: If the Synchro Summon of a monster like "Voltic Bicorn" is negated by "Royal Oppression", then can you activate its effect?
Konami OCG FAQ: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while face-down, then does its effect activate?
Konami OCG FAQ: If a monster like "Scrap Dragon" is destroyed while control of it has changed, then can you activate its effect?
Konami OCG FAQ: Can you activate the effect of a "Voltic Bicorn" that attacked and was destroyed? ↑
Konami OCG FAQ: Effect Monster > Lightning Tricorn
Ad blocker interference detected!
Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers
Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.